Saturday, November 20, 2010

Invading Palawan!

last october, i and my girlfriends-since-birth went to puerto princesa, palawan for a much needed r&r. it was the first time we really went out of town so we were all excited and happy! here are some of the pictures i want to share with you.

at the NAIA 3, we saw some of the PBA San Miguel  players bound for Davao!


Pandan Island

 with my girls during our island hopping

one of the best restau's ever that we dined in. great ambiance!

 crocodile farm


 at the bilao't palayok restau. boodle fight! haha

somewhere out there hahahaha

 climbing ugong rock

 the underground river


Sebastian's

my bro and i were going around trinoma mall when we came across these new limited products from sebastian's.



say hello to them!!! the white one is the fro-ya frozen yakult and the other is called the oktoberfast. the former is a cold, creamy, and smooth frozen delight made with pure yakult while the latter is a smooth and creamy dark beer sorbet made with cerveza negra and garnished honey roasted peanuts.

they costs 95php each but it's super worth it!. we're fans of yakult and beer (hahahahaha) so our tummies were truly happy! :) you should try them while they're still available.

Tuesday, October 26, 2010

The ideal man

got this from my cousin who lifted it up from somewhere. i think this is true for most women including myself.. :)

Sunday, October 10, 2010

My Suesh 16pc set

my top 3 reasons why it's fun being a girl? 1) shoes 2) clothes and 3) make-up. but i won't be talking about no.'s 1 nor 2 today. i have to give way for no. 3. so anyway, basically i'm a powder-blush-gloss/lipstick-kind-of-girl. sometimes i would go for a mascara but i end up having a hard time removing them (fyi, the best make-up remover EVER is shu uemura's cleansing oils. those hard-to-remove mascara's are easily gone in a split second! pricey but it's an investment, really).

i've been using make-up since i was in HS. i remember my teachers scolding me because i have to much blush on on my face. haha. now that i'm older i want to learn how to apply make-up better, i'm even thinking of becoming a make-up artist and making it as my sideline. hahaha! annnnnnd that's the reason why i bought this brush set from suesh.





accdg to the suesh site: Suesh Make-up brushes are made from superior quality natural and synthetic fibers which are tested, approved, and commended by the artists themselves. These quality brushes bring perfect definition, precise application and an even finish to your specific facial contour while giving a more natural and longer lasting look.
Personal Professional (the 16pc set)
- Be your own professional makeup artist with this complete personal set perfect for those whose fondness for beauty and makeup becomes a passion.

Brush length: 8.5 inches (biggest, including hair and handle)
Pouch size: 19.5 (w) x 9.5 (h) inches
Hairs: All Natural: Goat, squirrel, pony and raccoon hair
Handle: Wood in Silver Gray

well, initially i was disappointed by its price but i kept thinking it'll be worth it since i've heard several good reviews about suesh's make-up brushes. i even bought their brush cleanser too. another good thing about it? it comes in a nice faux leather pouch! :) feels like i'm a real make-up pro huh?

they are also offering make-up workshop and i've been dyyyying to go. hopefully by next month i get to attend one of their classes.

A QUICK LOOK ON SUZZANE TAN'S PROFILE:
Suzzane holds Certificates on Chief Trainer’s Training in Skin Care and Cosmetology from 2007-2009 in Tokyo, Japan, as well as a certificate of Cosmetology in the Center of Aesthetics Studies (CAS) in 2006.  She is the current Chief Makeup Artist and Marketing Manager for one of the top 3 Japan makeup brands.  She regularly holds training for Corporate Image enhancements and you can see her work on print magazines like Cosmopolitan, Metro, Mega, Lifestyle Asia, etc.

this is one thing i need and want for myself. you know that feeling of achievement? it's gonna be something not-so-new to me but more of being able to learn something i can be proud of and share it to others.



Monday, September 20, 2010

October and beyond

i like this habit of making list of the things i would do or buy in the near future because i have this tendency to forget them and i'm blaming it to my short-term memory -- (read: i'm a scatterbrain). my problem is i don't jot them down in my planner (next year i'm contemplating whether to buy another planner or just a little notepad for my everyday thoughts), instead i would have this little notebook in my bag and just place it there. but if i'm too lazy to get it, i rely on my phone's draft message. believe me, i have like several reminders and to-do lists there.

anyway, by the month of october, i hope to be free again. and by that i meant not messing all my time by bumming around the house and parking my ass in front of the computer all day (really? my mom just bought me HIMYM seasons 1-5! aaacccck!).

you see i'm planning to study again. maybe an MA in business ad or take up a short course in culinary. i wish i have enough moolah's to cover for these. well, i have a job but my career is stagnant. i don't know why i feel this way but it seems like i'm getting nowhere. it's like i'm direction-less, still far, far away from becoming successful. i want to do and experience a lot of things but unfortunately, i don't have the means just yet. whenever my friends and i get together and talk about life i most of the time couldn’t think of anything remarkable to talk about. And that was depressing, because that only means I haven’t really lived. and that's sad at 23.

so until i take off for Lord knows where, i have to keep myself occupied, and this is what i've got planned so far:

1. exercise at least thrice a week even if just at home. i would love to enroll myself to a gym and have my personal trainer but i'd do that when i'm gonna be financially stable. haha. for the mean time, simple cardio routines at home will do.

2. detoxify myself for at least 5-10 days. hopefully i'll start the 2nd week of october. i've been hearing positive reviews from this so i might as well give it a try. HELP. ME. LORD. :)

3. give bikram yoga a try. sooooon! i'll have to recruit my cousin a.k.a the-person-to-pursue-me-when-i'm-about-to-quit. haha.

4. write and read books more!!! :)

5. save more! i swear, if ever my meeting with someone pushes through next week and the renting of my license goes smoothly, i'll save up the paycheck he'll give me.

6. take a picture every day for the rest of the year. and this reminds me of my project 365. whew.

7. basically, get hot! Haha!


it’s not sounding like much yet, but I just want to always be learning and improving myself so that the free time doesn’t feel so wasted. i needed to write this all down so that I would stick to it. after all, it’s out there now. :)

i’m not a fan of uncertainty and i hate that my life is up in the air right now, but i feel like this is the right thing to do at this point in time.

really, I just want an adventure.

Saturday, September 18, 2010

Bunso!

a shoutout to my youngest bro, elton... HAPPY 20TH BIRTHDAY!!! :) we celebrated it in causeway. dimsum party! party!

Monday, September 13, 2010

UAAP CDC 2010

apart from the annual UAAP basketball, the cheerdancing competition is the other reason why students from the 8 different universities go gaga. everyone wants their respective schools to win. but who doesn't want that, right?. even i myself still looks forward to this event. a lot of people were so into this yesterday that it even became a trending topic on twitter. makes me wonder if most twitter users are filipinos... we were owning it! haha.

anyway, this year the very festive UP bagged the championship. people were saying that their sunflower props were to be used against the zombies because they're afraid zombies might eat their brains. haha. quite funny. but what got me was their tag line "galaw na may PUSO. sayaw na may UTAK." just incredible. very UP indeed. may angas. 





FEU weren't able to defend their title but i must say their routines were awesome but i think they over do it with their props. it was kinda too much and unnecessary hence they got the 1strunner-up title.



and for the 2ndrunner-up spot, guess who's baccccck? our very own UST!!! everytime i see the salinggawi dance troupe, they never fail to give me goosebumps, especially when the crowd starts cheering "go uste, go uste, go uste, GO! GO GO!". though their performance yesterday wasn't that fierce nor beyond exceptional, i'm still very proud of them.. and i'm more proud to be part of the thomasian community! we're now back to top 3. this might be the start of our great comeback. it was in the years 2002-2006 when UST brought home the bacon for consecutive years. i believe we can still do it. watch out for us next year! haha. VIVA SANTO TOMAS!



congratulations everyone! it was a one good fight for all! :)
see you again next season. 

Sunday, September 12, 2010

untitled

There is no emoticon for what I'm feeling right now. But there should be. Definitely definitely should be.

Monday, September 6, 2010

Steady Monday

i love this day! since there's no work for me and III has no classes, we decided to watch a movie - Despicable Me in 3D. it was super kyoooooooot! agnes was such a cutie pie. i badly wanna pinch her cheeks and hug her! haha. these are some of my fave parts in the movie




i think agnes is even more popular than the main character itself. haha. this movie was very heartwarming. a feel-good movie indeed (which i really need by the way). after seeing the film we went to SumoSam for dinner.



i love days like these. more to come! :)

the law of ATTRACTION

 i don't know if my post's title is even appropriate. haha anyway i just wanted to share some things that (initially) attracts me to the opposite sex.

1. taller than me and dresses well. no bling blings, lousy shirts, and all. get what i mean?
2. has to be athletic, and his body has to rock!
3. has to have a good sense of humor. pumapasa talaga ang corny. :)
4. smell!!!! you know how you get a crush on somebody because he smells good. hmmmm...
5. intelligent and smart. can carry a conversation and not just about basketball and girls.
6. how he treats his family. super duper plus points!
7. his angas aura. unexplainable, but it just hits me. and his eyes must mesmerize me!


you think you're qualified?..better think again. ;) HAHA

Sunday, September 5, 2010

Things I WANT! -- at this moment

so ..okay pardon me if i may sound materialistic with what i'm about to place here. it's just that i'm only human and there are things (kinda expensive) in life that i want to have. here are some of the things i want to have right this very moment.

1. the new itouch 4th generation - for music storage and those free apps!


2. iPad - more portable than a laptop nad more apps!



3. Amazon's Kindle - i'll just download ebooks using this plus it'll be more lighter to carry around compared to all those books!



4. white blackberry bold 9700 - i have a thing for qwerty phones and i think this is by far the best one. why white? because it looks fab. haha




5. external hard drive - my lappy's storage capacity is about to be filled up because i have lots of pics, movies on my drives. can somebody just send this as an early christmas gift for me? i need space! haha.



6. a netbook or macbook air - badly need one too. my lappy's sorta defective already but i hope it won't really give up on me. it'll always be my first love.



7. a new watch - i just want a new one. but no, actually i wanna collect all swatch watches! from those cutiepie ones to those for day-to-day and formal wear. shoutout to tita virgie ramos! (as if she knows me haha).





i'm drooling over these things! can't help it! if only i'm rich enough! haha. *sigh* oh well. who knows what tomorrow may bring. hello life, surprise me! :)

Hello, September!

BER months are now here -- with the month of September kickin' it off! how time flies! i am so looking forward to this month for several reasons (actually there's only ONE MAIN REASON). here's why:

1. gossip girl
2. the mentalist
3. modern family
4. the big bang theory
5. 30rock

they're all making a comeback!!! woohooo! haha. :) so excited! i know i'm such a big fan of tv series now. the only shows i got glued on before was gossip girl and the-now-defunct sex and the city  but when i learned about these other awesome shows, boy they got me hooked badly! now the long wait is over. their new seasons will be coming out!

oh. but wait, i think i wanna try watching vampire diaries too. will try to catch up if i can. true blood was too intense for me. don't know why but watching TB creeps me out in a way so i didn't bother watching it anymore. haha.

so anyway, gotta love September!!! :) keep those cool shows coming!

Monday, August 30, 2010

We Love You Maria Venus Raj 22 Philippines

i've been a fan of Miss Universe since 1994 but grabe, these becky's are panalong-panalo with their reactions! hahaha. THE BEST! ramdam na ramdam ko ang kasiyahan nila and seriously, i wanna have becky's like them as my barkada. i think they're super cool and totoo. :) oh well, here's their video clip while they were watching MissU pageant in las vegas last aug. 24. it already has 2M+ hits in youtube! plus they were already featured on perezhilton.com and several other international news channels!





P.S. thank you again venus raj for making us proud! :)

Modern Family wins Emmy's!


The half-hour series, which was created by Christopher Lloyd and Steven Levitan, is produced by Fox Television Studios. The mockumentary follows the families of Jay Pritchett (Ed O'Neill), his daughter Claire Dunphy (Julie Bowen), and his son Mitchell Pritchett (Jesse Tyler Ferguson) who live in Los Angeles. Claire is a homemaker mom married to Phil Dunphy (Ty Burrell); they have three children. Jay is married to a much younger Colombian woman, Gloria (Sofía Vergara), and is helping her raise her pre-teen son, Manny. Mitchell and his partner Cameron Tucker (Eric Stonestreet) have adopted a Vietnamese baby, Lily. The show premiered on ABC on September 23, 2009 to critical acclaim. (wikipedia.com)


i first heard about this show in twitter, local celebs kept saying good reviews about them so i said to myself why not give it a try? so i went on and started downloading its first five episodes and to my surprise, i wasn't dismayed at all! i was completely enjoying it! so i downloaded all episodes of their season 1. i actually just finished watching the whole season last night. it was hilarious! and when i woke up today, i learned that they won emmy's best comedy series!!! woohoooo! CONGRATS GUYS! you truly deserve it! can't wait for your season 2!!!! :)

Friday, August 27, 2010

Day Ten: One confession.

confession:

i'm learning not to sweat the small stuff. though i may fake it at times, it doesn't matter. the point is i'm trying. i know i can do it. this year has been about finding strength within myself - not looking to others for it.

Thursday, August 26, 2010

Day Nine: Two smileys that describe your life right now

1. . :-/ - lefty undecided smiley - i'm left-handed so this smiley is "lefty". haha. anyway, sometimes i just feel like my life is direction-less. i don't know. feels weird at times. maybe i'm already experiencing my quarter-life-crisis? maybe.

2. :-) - happy - because amidst all that is happening in my life right now, good or bad, bottomline is i'm still happy. i have more reasons to smile hence i'm keeping my positivity alive! i believe my best years are YET to COME.

Wednesday, August 25, 2010

Day Eight: Three turn ons.

1. He that loves God.

2. He that loves himself enough to always be the better version of himself.

3. He that loves without fear.

Tuesday, August 24, 2010

Yesterday was a tragedy, Today's a victory!

Miss Philippines Maria Venus Raj, a 22-year old native of Bicol province, was named the fourth runner-up.

Raj, was visibly nervous by the question thrown at her by William Baldwin ("What is one big mistake you made in ur life and what did you do to make it right?") but was still able to respond with grace and poise, saying that she has never had any major problem so far because she was confident with her family and the love that she receives from them.




Still, being the 4th placer isn't that bad. Top 5 is still something! Hello? there were 83 of them! :)

After yesterday's bloody-hostage-taking incident, Venus' victory today lifted our spirits up in a major, major (already a trending topic in twitter. hahaha) way! She may not have answered the Q & A very well but the heck - she brought us back the PINOY PRIDE! :D We salute you! You make us proud!


It took one man to bring the country to shame. Let one woman bring back its flame. REDEMPTION!!!



I am and will always be PROUD TO BE A FILIPINO.

Day Seven: Four turn offs

1. Manwhore / Biatch

2. Pessimists

3. Doesn’t love Jesus with all his heart.

4. Doesn’t love me with Jesus’ heart.

Monday, August 23, 2010

Day Six: Five people who mean a lot (in no order whatsoever)

The Five People.

1. Dad

2. Mom

3. Mac

4. Elton

5. III

Sunday, August 22, 2010

Day Five: Six Things I Wish I've Never Done

1. I wish I could’ve been a smarter, more self-assured 13-year-old. THEN I wouldn’t have dated my ex. Not that I regret it so much but it was a completely unnecessary relationship and it brought out a very ugly side of me.

2. I wish I knew how to handle my finances better. When I had the means, I went too overboard. Impulsive buying here and there... everywhere! I was crazy and now I have nothing left for the rainy days. It doesn't feel any good.

3. I wish I took my summer classes seriously (elementary to highschool days) then I would've been a multi-talented person today. I had piano lessons, art, swimming, ballet.. and I took them all for granted. SIGH :S

4. I wish I didn't have to be so lax way back highschool days. I was an honor student 1st-2nd years of  HS then booom! don't know what happened. My parents were soooo proud of me then suddenly they started questioning me if why I wasn't in the honor roll anymore. felt so bad I failed them.

5. I wish I believed in myself more when I was younger. If I was rooted in self-confidence, then it wouldn’t be so easy for things to make me question my self-worth.. which happens a lot these days.

6. I wish I had known God as well as I do now because it would’ve changed everything.

Saturday, August 21, 2010

Day Four: Seven Things That Cross My Mind A Lot

In no particular order...

1. I have a job but my career is stagnant.

2. Future. What's in store for me???

3. Family. Are we going to be okay? My dad? Mom? Brothers? Other relatives?

4. Third and I -- ''us''. together for-e-vah! hahaha :) stronger than ever.

5. Food. I'm not kidding. haha. just by the mere thought of it makes me excited and happy.

6. Where to get money and where to go next.

7. When will I ever learn to DRIVE



.

Friday, August 20, 2010

Day Three: Eight ways to Win My Heart

1. Verbal Chemistry. if we have compatible humor, wit, (ir)rational debates, comfortable silences and conversations that can go on and on 'til wee hours in the morning, then you have me. I'm yours.

2. Be faithful in "the small things". honesty is the best policy. be punctual. ask me questions about my life. walk on the right side of the street. open doors. offer to pick me up and drop me home. make me laugh. hold my hand when I'm scared. feed me. smile at me.

3. Surprise me. I'm a real sucker for random, cute, simple stuff. it doesn't have to be extravagant. you can sing me a song or maybe cook my favorite dish - or yours... then let me taste it. or you can simply write me notes/letters. post-it's will do. haha. but seriously, they're still the sweetest thing on earth. told ya, I'm easy to please.

4. Take me somewhere FUN. be it in a theme park, carnival, beach, joyride or whatsoever.. I don't mind. I love adventures.

5. Tell me I look beautiful even (and especially) on days that I don't. I'd love to hear your compliment.

6. Family ties. being close to your family is like 10,000 pogi points for me. it shows how who and what you'll become when you'll have your own someday.

7. Talk to me about God. pray for me. pray with me. be open to me about your heart.

8. Make me believe my worth. Always... - never have me question it.

And now, a young man responds

Apparently, the letter struck a chord among the young and old.


Two nights after the letter was published, I received this in my personal mail—an anonymous response to my letter. I want to share it with you all—a letter written by a man any girl would love to fall in love with someday.

--an excerpt from the author


Dear You,

I will admit that it came as a surprise to me when you decided to write a letter such as this. I always thought you were the type to keep things to yourself—one of the many things that keep us apart until now.

There is a part of every boy's heart that dreams of his princess. However, no matter what the age, this princess does not change.

Nineteen years into this life, and although your unwillingness to give your heart away is what troubles you, what troubles me is how willing I am each and every time to give my complete heart and yet there is no one to receive anything of me.

Try as I might to give my heart to someone I had imagined was perfect, and I end up putting the pieces back together, mustering the courage to make it seems like nothing is wrong and nothing has been lost, when in fact,everything in my life at that point feels otherwise.

Although I have only known you for a few years, I am as confident as a man in love can be, that you are the perfect girl I have been thinking of ever since. Nineteen years into this life, and we are both still apparently waiting... for someone to be swept off her feet, and for someone to sweep you off yours. And yet, here we are closer to each other than you would expect.

I am sorry I took this long. But, I hope you know, it has not been entirely easy, trying to whisk you off to my palace on horseback. I am not alone in this pursuit of your love and I have no palace to show you in comparison to the many other men who will try to win your heart. You have not been entirely cooperative as well, but I do not blame you for this. In fact, it's just one of the many quirks that sets you apart from other girls out there.

You will be disappointed to know that it has not been such a fairytale - meeting me, and for this I will be eternally sorry. I hope you know guys spend more than enough time trying to come up with the perfect introduction,what with sweaty palms and a shaky voice.

As to the extreme disappointment I may cause you, I also hope you know that you are still as perfect in my eyes as always. I may not have begun it as a fairytale for us, but I will go through leaps and bounds to make you feel like the princess that you are.

Your eccentricities are what I love about you. Even during your occasional mood swings, it is the most endearing thing to see you shift gears. Although I must admit,sometimes it can be quite confusing; keeping me on my toes, it just makes me want to be with you even more. I want to be the man you stand beside at your best and your worst—because either way, you are still too beautiful, and I would be nothing less than the luckiest guy in town if you were just as happy as I was, standing beside you.

You are and will always be my best friend, even if one day I end up finding no more shirts because you have borrowed them all. And when you return them I end up not wearing them, still, because the scent is there to remind me of you even when you are not around. You are my best friend because you look out for me, after a stressful day, or after we lose a game of basketball. Even during times when you refuse to speak to anyone, me included—you are still my best friend.

You will be the girl I try so hard to cook for, and despite my best efforts I know I will fail, but I will love how you will try to taste my concoctions,even when the taste might make you cringe. You will be the girl whose mom I will try so hard to impress, and then you will fix my collar in hopes that I am ready to meet your parents. Adventure after adventure,you will be the girl I will see the world with, complete with the local cuisine taste and souvenir shots.

You are the girl I will smile to even in the worst of times. Even when the day feels like s__t, I know that when I see you that my world cannot be so bad if you are beside me. You are the girl whose smile I will wake up to, even when some mornings might find me with a slight case of morning breath. I cannot wait to love you.

Fingers crossed and palms held together, I hope one day you will find me worthy of your heart. In the meantime, know that I am out here somewhere, waiting for you, hoping that you will be mine.



Loving you forever and a day,

Me

A girl's letter to the man she will love someday

Read this on Inquirer and I just want to share it to everyone. :)

(This letter was written by the columnist's daughter).



Dear You,

I will admit that sometimes I really do wonder if you exist.

There is a part of every little girl's heart that envisions her prince charming. At age three, it is usually of a man who can save her from the wrath of an evil stepmother, wake her from eternal slumber or give her that true love's kiss.

In elementary school, he becomes the boy with the least cooties, the one who's willing to cross the playground to share his Oreos even if it makes him a target for the week of all the other boys.

Come high school, it's that boy you stand with at prom, who your father stared down at the door, who provided you with an experience complete with photos you will cringe at a decade later, a corsage that yellows in the refrigerator, and a faded memory of a night that seemed almost too magical to be real.

Nineteen years into this life, however, and still unwilling to give my heart away, I am still that same little girl who hopes for her prince charming. And although I wonder why it has taken you this long to sweep me off my feet and whisk me off to your palace on horseback, I know that it is probably because meeting you will be better than any fairytale I could've read as a kid.

A couple of heartbreaks and a few years wiser though, I will admit that there are times when I question your existence. Because I have yet to meet the guy who makes me hear songs like "All My Life" or "A Whole New World" in my head when I see him does not mean I don't hope that it'll ever happen.

I may already know you or may still meet you someday—something I leave completely up to God because I'm pretty sure our story will be epic.

However,I can't promise you that I'd make the world's most perfect princess. In fact I'll probably keep you on your toes and amuse you with my eccentricities—there are a lot of them. I'll probably steal a bunch of your T-shirts and turn them into shirt dresses, or drive you slightly mad with my obsessive compulsivity and my need to fix your collar constantly.

I can promise to be your best friend however—that person you can rant to after a rough day, the hand you can hold when you get sad, or the person you can text when situations get awkward.

I'll probably mess up your hair sometimes and hug you for too long, but that'll only be because I absolutely adore you. I'll bury my head in your shoulder during scary movies and make you feel like superman when you kill those flying cockroaches that really shouldn't exist. I'll cook your favorite food on your birthday and try my best to make friends with your mom.

I'll respect your nights-out with the boys and make you seem like the perfect guy to my barkada. I'll watch basketball or soccer games with you, and not complain when you cheer too loudly at the TV set.

I'll know the difference between giving you space and being constantly there for you—even if it means sitting and playing video games with you or taking hot chocolate runs when it rains.

I'll listen to your music and we'll go on epic adventures together—seeing the world, taking awesome pictures, eating awesome food, and never running out of things to tell each other along the way.

I won't be waiting for you to sweep me off my feet and take me on a magic carpet ride, because I know I won't need anything like that to fall for you—I will love you for you.

You will be that someone to make goofy faces with in pictures, to lace fingers with when I'm lonely, and to take long walks under the stars with on the beach.

You'll be the guy who takes me the way I am—and will laugh as I burst into Disney song or pick out pink wallpaper.

You'll be that someone I envision a future with—us filling out visa forms as we travel the universe, picking out our first dog together and arguing about what to name it, or being snap-happy stage parents in our preschooler's annual mini-plays. And I keep hoping that maybe someday when we find each other, you will become that someone whose smile I wake up to in the morning and the last one I speak to every night.

So to the man I know does exist, and who will help me maybe make sense of the world someday, this man I can't wait to love. Please know that I can't wait to spend the rest of my life with you. But for now, I wait.Fingers crossed and palms held together, I hope that you're out there somewhere, waiting for me, too.



With the hope I will be yours for always,

Me

Thursday, August 19, 2010

Day Two: Nine Things About Me

9 I's...

1. I turned 23 last June 4. I don't know why but I'm kinda excited to be 25 already. Maybe I'm looking forward for my mid-quarter-life-crisis? Kidding.

2. I have a 1/8 (or 1/16?) Chinese blood. My nursery days were formed at a Chinese school but I can't fluently speak the language and I can only count number's 1-10 in Chinese. Oh, I also love their food. So there goes my Chinese blood.

3. I cannot whistle. LAME.

4. ..but I'm proud to say that I can snap my fingers. BOTH hands. Yes, you read it right. It took me a lot of patience and practice to do that. I was in the mall when I finally did it.

5. I have a driver's license (which I haven't renewed yet for the time being. it expired 2 months ago) but I can't drive confidently nor perfectly. :)

6. I have a very boisterous laugh. Those who know me well can attest to this.

7. I can be really, really moody. You'll be surprised at one point I'm very happy then suddenly ill-tempered the next. I'm not a bipolar though, so don't get frightened.

8. I'm a very shallow person. Easy-to-please, and at times gullible too.

9. I'm a hopeless romantic. Seriously.

Wednesday, August 18, 2010

Day One: Ten things I wanna say...

To Ten Different People:

1. Please don't make us stay for another OT. We've been doing it for almost 3 days already. We're so tired and all we want is just to be stress-free. Is that too much? We know we deserve it.

2. Make up your minds, will ya??? Don't make these files keep swinging back and forth. It's hard to generate files, in case you didn't know. There are still other things we have to accomplish.

3. Wake me up for tonight's event.

4. Why is our salary for this month kinda has A LOT of deductions? What went wrong? We need our payslips ASAP! and explain please!

5. Watch me discipline myself. HELLO DIET! ...seriously.

6. Where'd you buy that book of yours? I envy you. I want to have that too. Please let me know where - so kindly answer my comment in your blog. :)

7.Let's go out and make chikahan soon. I miss you. I miss our kwento's.

8. Iiyak mo lang yan. Masakit kung sa masakit, mahirap kung sa mahirap pero it'll make you a better person eventually. You just can't realize it YET. May rason kung bakit nangyari sa iyo 'yan. Balang araw malalaman mo din kung bakit kinailangan mong pagdaanan ang sakit na 'yan. Trust me, I've been there.

9. Oh, YOU. Maybe you're still sleeping at this time but I hope and pray you'll get well soon. There's nothing much to say but still, I just want to let you know that I'm still scared. You get what I mean, don't you? But it is in this fear that I am learning to trust. It doesn't feel beautiful but I know that it is.

10. How are you? I've been longing to talk to you but I don't know where nor how to start. Though we are somewhat hard-up in expressing our affection towards each other, let it be known that I will always care, love and thank you -- for everything you've done for us. I will get in touch with you soon. Pinky swear.

A 10-day blog entry.

I got this in tumblr and I think it's gonna be fun! so we'll see. :)


Day One: Ten things you want to say to ten different people right now.
Day Two: Nine things about yourself.
Day Three: Eight ways to win your heart.
Day Four: Seven things that cross your mind a lot.
Day Five: Six things you wish you’d never done.
Day Six: Five people who mean a lot (in no order whatsoever)
Day Seven: Four turn offs.
Day Eight: Three turn ons.
Day Nine: Two smileys that describe your life right now.
Day Ten: One confession.

Sunday, August 15, 2010

Coming soooon!

I've been contemplating for quite sometime now regarding this one - if I should push through with it or not. But it'll be fun and a great, great challenge for me so yes, I'll make it happen. WATCH OUT! :)

My Project 365 (or 100): coming soon.









Sunday, August 8, 2010

The Golden Spoon

I'm a certified die-hard red mango fanatic but I've been reading quite several good reviews regarding this yogurt so when I had the chance to try it, I grabbed it! Forgive me but I think I just forgot the name of what I ordered. haha FML. but as you can see, it has almonds and this certain variety was kinda sweet.

then I also found the gold spoon KYOOOOT! I wonder where they order them. it's gonna be great for parties! :) however if you ask me, red mango or this? i'd still choose the former. red mango has mochi balls for heaven's sake!!!! they're my fave! hahahaha.


Wednesday, August 4, 2010

doodles..doodles.

When you were younger, I bet you've also tried doodling on a piece of paper, writing just anything under the sun. Well, I loved doing this whenever I'm in school getting bored with my teacher or the subject itself. It was fun, right? right! :)

So last Monday, 3rd and I were in CBTL and when he needed a break from his "review time", he drew me using  the back part of our receipt. Can you believe that? haha. well, he sorta did (I looked like a pig with a sabog na hair- literally!) and so I took revenge! I drew him too (with big cheeks but forgot his braces. HA!). then we played tic-tac-toe! He had this "strategy" and so he keeps on winning!

our versions of each other! haha. it's unfair.


ohhh man! hahaha


...........


...but you see,  at the end of the day, simple, random moments like these make me SMiLE bigtime. :) 





Monday, August 2, 2010

One weekend in Cebu!

The very first time  that I was in Cebu, I was about 4-5 years old. And now that I'm 23, I was fortunate enough to go back there with bf and some of our friends. We had no hotel reservations, itinerary or whatsoever. Only plane tickets! It was SUPER FUNNNNNN! :)

Here are the places we visited... take a peek.


Lapu-Lapu Shrine

Shangri-La Mactan - I wanna check in here too! *someday*

Alegre Guitars - I saw a guitar for left-handed people like me!!! but it was too expensive. oh well..


Plantation Bay - this place is amazing! I swear I'm gonna check in there someday! HA!


CnT Lechon - we went to their main branch and boi, it was jampacked with people who like us, wanted to try this
ever-famous lechon in Cebu. my queue number was 45 then this lady gave me #33 then came this another
lady who gave me #20!!! thank God for kind-hearted people! the universe conspired with us! hahaha! the long wait was worth it! 


The Philippine Taoist Temple 


Cebu's Provincial Museum


Kuya guard Nicomedes Ramsos and Rius - I just had to post this. :)
manong guard is not-just-your-ordinary-guard as what you may think. he's a historian!!! we were dumbfounded
when he started speaking in english and relating things about Cebu, IDOL!


Magellan's Cross - I just find it weird that that are candle vendors here asking you to buy from them 
so your requests or intentions will come true. and to do that, they would offer a "dance" to the cross. WEIRD.


Basilica de Sto. Nino


STK (Su-Tu-Kil) ta Bay! - very popular in Cebu. very homey ambiance. great food
at a reasonable price. 


The Edge Coaster - automatically tilts at 45 degrees for 5 secs! but the ride lasts for
about 3mins. AND ohmygahd, my knees were
literally trembling! I was shouting at the top of my lungs! hahaha! :) 


Skywalk Extreme - I thought this would be easier than the edge coaster but man, I was 
completely wrong! it was harder! I was about to back out.. to think I was already outside the ledge.
all I can say was, "HOOOOOOON!!!!" hahaha! I couldn't walk straight without holding his hand.
I thought I'm going to die! oh well, at least for once in my life I was able to conquer my greatest fear: acrophobia! :)


Ayala Mall - beautiful :)


Sunburst Fried Chicken - the best tasting fried chix!!! better than McDonald's 
or Jollibee's or Max's or KFC's. super crunchy, juicy and yummmy! I wish they'd 
open a branch here in Manila


Tabo-an Palengke - where danggit's and other dried sea products are sold!
kumakapit ang amoy! haha. you better shower after going here.

Mr. A's - good restaurant that is situated on a hill hence giving you a nice view of the
city (especially at night) while munching on their bestseller dishes.

Fort San Pedro - their version of Intramuros.

NO PROBLEM SUTUKIL - sounds funny? haha. but that's really the name of the
sutukila'n that we went to. fresh seafoods will always be <3!





...And that concludes our trip last July. :) 'til next!